2010-2011 Report

Membership & By-Laws Committee – Van Stiefel (Music Theory and Composition), Chair

- The Committee ran the Spring elections.
 - o Newly-elected Senators commencing a three-year term are:
 - CAS: Geeta Shivde (Psychology)
 - CBPA: Orhan Kara (Economics and Finance)
 - Non-Classroom Faculty: Gerardina L. Kenney (Learning Assistance and Resource Center)
 - At-Large: Julian Onderdonk (Music History and Literature), Lynne Cooke (English), Eli DeHope (Undergraduate Social Work), Kurt Kolasinski (Chemistry), Heather Schugar (Literacy), Elizabeth Staruch (Theatre and Dance), Mary Beth Gilboy (Health), Paul Smith (Kinesiology)
 - Senators leaving the assembly after their three-year term are: Clayton Garthwait (Library), Gabrielle Halko (English), Jane Hutton (Library), and Bruce Norris (Prof. Studies).
 - The new Executive Committee officers, elected to a one-year term are: Julian Onderdonk (President), Ellie Brown (Vice-President), Tanya Morgan (Recording Secretary), Van Stiefel (Corresponding Secretary), Geeta Shivde (At-Large member) and Tina Alessandria (At-Large member).
- The committee continues its revision of the Senate By-Laws, and has scheduled meetings during the summer months. The Committee plans to have a new version of the Constitution for Senate review in place by Fall 2011.